Skip navigation

Government Agencies by Portfolio/Ministry

See Also: The Cayman Islands Government Organisational Structure

Name Telephone

Office of the Governor

(345) 244-2425
His Excellency the Governor, Martyn Roper, OBE
Commissions Secretariat(345) 244-3685
Elections Office(345) 949-8047
see Public Bodies

Cabinet Office

Cabinet Secretary / Chief Officer ó Mr. Samuel Rose, JP
Cabinet Secretariat(345) 244-2208
Policy Coordination Unit
Protocol Office(345) 244-3612
Freedom of Information Unit(345) 244-3609
Premiers Office(345) 949-7999
Government Information Services(345) 949-8092
Radio Cayman(345) 949-7799
London Office(01144)2074917772
Immigration Appeals Secretariat(345) 244-6624
see Public Bodies

Portfolio of the Civil Service (PoCS)

Deputy Governor and Head of the Civil Service - Hon. Franz Manderson, Cert Hon., JP
Chief Officer - Mrs. Gloria McField-Nixon, JP(345) 244-2344
Civil Service College(345) 244-23407
Public Sector Reform
Strategic and Corporate Human Resources
Deputy Governorís Office
Internal Audit(345) 949-6420
HR Audit
Parole Board Secretariat
Prisons Inspection Board Secretariat
ACPM Secretariat
Legislative Department(345) 949-4236
National Archive(345) 949-9809
Educational Standards Assessment Unit (ESAU)(345) 945-6308
see Public Bodies

Portfolio of Legal Affairs (PLA)

Attorney General - Hon. Samuel Bulgin, QC, JP
Solicitor General / Chief Officer - Ms. Jacqueline Wilson(345) 949-7900
Law Revision(345) 945-4731
Legal Department(345) 949-7712
Legislative Drafting Department(345) 244-2368
Law Reform Commission(345) 244-2365
Financial Reporting Unit
Cayman Islands Law School(345) 945-0077
see Public Bodies

Ministry of Human Resources and Immigration (HRI)

Ministry of Community Affairs (CA)

Minister - Hon. Alden McLaughlin, MBE, JP
Chief Officer - Mr. Wesley Howell, JP (Human Resources and Immigration)(345) 949-7900
Immigration(345) 949-8344
Police (Budget and Support)(345) 949-4222
Labour and Pension(345) 945-8960
National Workforce Development Agency(345) 945-3114
Chief Officer - Ms. Dorine Whittaker, JP (Community Affairs)(345) 949-7900
Department of Children and Family Services(345) 949-0290
Needs Assessment Unit(345) 946-0024
Gender Affairs Unit
see Public Bodies

Ministry of District Administration, Tourism and Transport (DATT)

Minister - Hon. Moses Kirkconnell, JP
Chief Officer - Mr. Stran Bodden, JP(345) 949-7900
District Administration(345) 948-2222
Tourism(345) 949-0623
Public Transport Unit(345) 946-1323
National Weather Service(345) 244-5829
see Public Bodies

Ministry of Finance and Economic Development (FED)

Minister - Hon. Roy McTaggart, JP
Financial Secretary and Chief Officer - Hon. Kenneth Jefferson, JP(345) 949-7900
Economics and Statistics Office(345) 949-0940
Risk Management(345) 949-7900
Treasury(345) 244-2120
Finance Administration(345) 949-7900
Customs(345) 949-4579
Central Procurement Office(345) 244-2234
Postal Services(345) 949-2474
see Public Bodies

Ministry of Financial Services and Home Affairs (FSHA)

Minister - Hon. Tara Rivers,JP
Chief Officer - Dr. Dax Basdeo, JP(345) 949-7900
Financial Services Secretariat(345) 244-2246
General Registry(345) 946-7922
Department for International Tax Cooperation(345) 244-2215
Public Safety Communications (345) 949-9008
Hazard Management Cayman Islands(345) 945-4624
Prison Service(345) 947-3000
Fire Services(345) 949-2276
Community Rehabilitation(345) 949-1693
see Public Bodies

Ministry of Commerce, Planning and Infrastructure (CPI)

Minister - Hon. Joseph Hew, JP
Chief Officer - Mr. Alan Jones, JP(345) 949-7900
Planning(345) 769-7526
Department of Commerce and Investment(345) 945-0943
Public Works(345) 949-2547
Vehicle and Equipment Services(345) 949-5644
Vehicle and Drivers' Licensing(345) 945-8355
Petroleum Inspectorate(345) 244-3457
Computer Services(345) 949-8277
Facilities Management
see Public Bodies

Ministry of Education, Youth, Sports, Agriculture and Lands (EYSAL)

Minister - Hon. Julianna O'Connor-Connolly
Chief Officer - Mr. Christen Suckoo(345) 949-7900
Education Services(345) 945-1199
Lands and Survey(345) 244-3420
Public Libraries(345) 949-5159
Agriculture(345) 947-3090
Sunrise Adult Training Centre(345) 949-3330
Sister Islands Sports
Department of Sports(345) 949-7082
Youth Services Unit(345) 943-1127
Cadet Corps(345) 946-9810
see Public Bodies

Ministry of Health, Environment, Culture and Housing (HECH)

Minister - Hon. Dwayne Seymour
Chief Officer - Ms. Jennifer Ahearn, JP(345) 949-7900
Health Regulatory Services(345) 946-2084
Mosquito Research and Control Unit(345) 949-2557
Department of Counselling Services(345) 949-8789 | (345) 949-0006
Environment(345) 949-8469
Environmental Health(345) 949-6696
see Public Bodies

Last Updated: 2013-06-20