Skip navigation

Annual Report

The Cayman Islands Annual Report documents the highlights of a year in the life of of the Government of the Cayman Islands. It is not only an important source of statistical information, it is also an historical record.


Fast Facts

Her Excellency The Governor
Mrs Helen Kilpatrick, CB
Speaker of the House
Hon. Juliana O'Connor-Connolly, JP, MLA
Chief Justice
Hon Anthony Smellie, QC, JP
Hon. Alden M McLaughlin Jr., MBE, JP, MLA
Deputy Governor
Hon. Franz Manderson, Cert. Hon.

The Cayman Islands, an Overseas Territory of the United Kingdom with a governor appointed by the Crown, a 15-member elected Legislative Assembly, and a 7-member Cabinet headed by a minister chosen Premier. Cabinet, chaired by the Governor, consists of five ministers elected by and from within the elected membership of the Legislature, and two appointed civil servants.